History & Classics Graduate Student Association

About Us

Our mandate is to represent the interests of members and to further the intellectual and social interests of graduate students in the disciplines of History and Classics. This is done through scholastic events such as the annual graduate conference. The HGCSA also organizes social events such as pub nights and holiday parties.

2015 - 2016 Executive

If you have any questions, please e-mail us at uahcgsa@ualberta.ca, or send a message directly to the appropriate executive member:

Name Position Email
Heather Green
President (History)
hdgreen@ualberta.ca
Shaun McKinnon
President (Classics)
snmckinn@ualberta.ca
Amber Latimer
VP Finance latimer2@ualberta.ca
James White
VP Conference (History) jawhite1@ualberta.ca
Gino Canlas
VP Conference (Classics) canlas@ualberta.ca
Christopher Lougheed
VP Communications cjloughe@ualberta.ca
Heather Green
VP Fundraising hdgreen@ualberta.ca
Elizabeth Cytko
VP Social/Activities cytko@ualberta.ca

Department Reps

Area Name Email
PhD Classics Gino Canlas
canlas@ualberta.ca
MA History Elton Menard
eltonlee@ualberta.ca
PhD History Meaghan Walker
meaghan3@ualberta.ca
GSA Rep Neil Prather
prather@ualberta.ca